So, I had the very best of intentions back in 2020, but then life happened. Seems getting back to this site never made it back onto my schedule. That’s OK. Everything in its time, right?

I have determined, finally, that I REALLY need to use the tools at my disposal to do what I can in the world. I have owned this domain for more than a decade, and yet through one nefarious event or another, I have nothing to show for it. Had to trash the original site because it was full of spam, and since then, it has proved to be difficult for me to begin to rebuild it. But, again, everything has its reasons. Things have changed a great deal since I started New Age Vision, and the vision has most definitely changed for me over time. Mostly, due to the ways the world has changed.

On the personal front, things have been variable – in extreme degrees. After a slow start here, we were able to become functional and normalized for a wonderful 3-year period. Then, all at once, things started to unravel. We are currently in personal crisis for months, but due to the lack of assistance in Georgia (where we now live), I am stepping up to regain employment to try and save us from complete ruin. Husband and I both have fairly debilitating conditions, but I am the most capable to try and find some more immediate solution. Four months of trying to obtain assistance is far too long, and my nervous system will take no more. Body cooperative or not, my mind is desperate to find the way out of our demoralizing situation.

On the New Age Vision front, I have again become overwhelmed by the great need in the world for wisdom and common sense spirituality. I will go into greater detail on what this means to me in future posts, but suffice it to say in this moment that I see a great deal of mental, emotional and spiritual imbalance that is just running amok in the world, and I cannot sit idly by while it destroys us from within. Maybe none of our efforts will mean anything in the long run – maybe madness will win out in the end – but it would be an insult to my soul to refuse to try.

I believe in these times it is vital for those teachers among us to step forward and have a voice. So many of us who have not focused on being a money-making machine – as juxtaposed to a world-changing force – have largely withdrawn from all the crazy chaos in the world. it’s almost physically painful to witness, and too often seems insurmountable in its ability to be healed. But that’s just the sort of thing the “Dark Forces” wish us to believe. It’s a lot easier to conquer a group that has just laid down and surrendered.

In any case, there is no dearth of topics to be covered. From spiritual consciousness to political mayhem to personal observations, I have a lot to say. I have sat on a lot of thoughts for a very long time, in my delusion of ineffectiveness. The thing is, I am a firm believer in “Each one, teach one”, and if we who feel the Call could simply reach out and shift one small perspective a day, we could have a tremendously positive impact on the ways things are unfolding.

So I set that intention. And so, I begin again.

Leave a comment